Call for New Levels

f0rk [HackingGuy]
5 years ago | edited 5 years ago

Hey guys. It has grown on me that this site is pretty dead. I don’t mean to rag on the site, I love it here. However, there is a large lack of new challenges and interesting discussion. I started learning hacking here, and I’d love to continue to, as well as spread that knowledge that I have acquired. I guess my main question is what can we do to improve the site? I’d love some new levels, and possibly ones in new sections. I’m completely willing to make new challenges if it means improvement. I’m mainly talking to the devoted members that have been around for a while like @Mugiwara27 , @bolofecal , @r4v463 and the admin @flabbyrabbit . Please let me reiterate, this post is not meant to degrade the site, I’m just simply worried about the future of the site.

Thread has been resolved, jump to solution
31replies
10voices
657views
1image
Smyler [WHGhost]
5 years ago

You are absolutely right, it would be great to have some new cool stuff around here, to keep the site alive.

Darwin [DIDIx13]
5 years ago

@WHGhost We are not in the devoted members crew :(

joking :p

Smyler [WHGhost]

@DIDIx13 How could we be when the one mentioned above taught us so much? :)

Darwin [DIDIx13]
5 years ago

I guess we can send to flabby new challenges he might be busy :/

Try to create one :D

We need SQLi flter_input bypass and Blind SQLi challenge

More web server chall and networking

And there are a lot of pwn hackers in this world that would bring a lot of new users :)

Darwin [DIDIx13]
5 years ago

@WHGhost You are right and they have the 1000th post medal

They are the real MVP

Smyler [WHGhost]

There are a few challenges made by users hidden on the forum, they would be a good starting point. And I have a few ideas about some crypto/forensics/stegano challenges (crypt9 makes me think so much), I will try make one someday.

Smyler [WHGhost]
5 years ago