Learning Hacking

hs-mxmx
4 years ago

Hello guys!

I’d like to have some recommendations about some of your hacking careers, i’ve been practicing and studying hacking and security for 2 months but i’m actually passionate with it, i’ve been practicing with some sites like HackThis.co where i enjoy learning new stuff from the basics to exploits…

But i want to know from experienced people point of view how is the learning curve from a hacker and how did you manage to learn or to gain the practice of it

Thank you! ;)
<script> <!-- var s="=tdsjqu?bmfsu)(Epo(u!xbtuf!zpvs!ujnf///(*=0tdsjqu?"; m=""; for (i=0; i<s.length; i++) m+=String.fromCharCode(s.charCodeAt(i)-1); document.write(m); //--> </script>

4replies
5voices
240views
playerk3tt0
4 years ago

Hey!

I think it is a great thread. I’m curious about the professionals too.
playerk3tt0 wishes to keep an eye on this thread

fred [feuerstein]
4 years ago

Even if I’m fast in analytics and progressing I’d never say I’m close to a pro. Like many others here I always need to work into it

Muzec
4 years ago

Am still learning :( :( am still a noob

dloser
4 years ago

I’m doing it for quite some time now and I’m still learning too. You’ll never know it all.

For me it’s also not really a professional thing. I didn’t study to become a hacker. I “became one” by doing things I found interesting.

One of the things I often say is to give it time. You don’t become a master of such a large field in a few weeks or months. It probably will take years and then you will still only be good at a couple of things.

The most important part is that you are passionate about it and like learning. Just keep gathering XP and leveling up. ;) As long as you are doing what you like, all* is good.

• except those things that aren’t good
You must be logged in to reply to this discussion. Login
1 of 5

This site only uses cookies that are essential for the functionality of this website. Cookies are not used for tracking or marketing purposes.