Apleez
7 years ago

I’m new to hacking and I want to hack, I only know html and ruby. What coding languages do I have to learn to hack. Also how do you hack a simple screen with enter your password and username.

5replies
6voices
273views
1image
atomize
7 years ago

dark-rise-sahil
7 years ago

guys can anyone say me how to learn hacking here ?

SIGKILL [r4v463]
7 years ago

You can start with the first main level. If you are stuck you can read what’s written on the forum, there are plenty of informations here.

latency
7 years ago

“I’m new to hacking and I want to hack”, yeah wonderful…
Is not enough: many people come out with these ideas and become “code monkey” or lamers (= people which does not understand what they are doing, in any case).

So, if you want only an answer, this could be: “first of all, complete all challenges in this site, then ask this us again”.

The art of hacking is not something that you want to do and stop: everything should have a plain behind.

L00PeR
7 years ago

[list]
[] Learn how computers work
[
] Learn how internet works
[] Learn Ruby/Python (not only knowing how to print “hello world”)
[
] Read some books like “The shellcoders handbook” or “violent python” or “Hacking: The art of exploitation”
[] Try playing other wargames: Overthewire taught me a lot
[
] Please make sure you know what is a buffer overflow
[] REALLY? You still don’t know what is a SQL injection?
[
] Learn about other types of web-attacks
[] Why you don’t try to make a fuzzer?
[
] Asking in forums is very helpfull :), if you have basic knowledgements…
[] Please learn some ethics, you have to focus your knowledgements on helping people
[
] OK, OK; I’ll help people, but, how Worms/viruses work?
[] Read more
[
] Help other people
[/list]

You must be logged in to reply to this discussion. Login
1 of 6

This site only uses cookies that are essential for the functionality of this website. Cookies are not used for tracking or marketing purposes.