How to learn attacks and practice them?

dragon_slayer
6 years ago

I am a beginner and i have knowledge of python, html, and little bit about SQL also. I tried to read about attacks from OWASP Top 10 but need to understand about different types of attacks more practically.Please can someone tell me how i can learn and practice and from where i should do that or any resources.

14replies
14voices
293views
Micr0n [micr0n]
6 years ago

You can practice here, there are a lot of levels like Real ones that are very similar to a real exploitation.

SIGKILL [r4v463]
6 years ago

You must understand what’s behind those attacks. For example, if you have some knowledge in SQL, then you might be able to understand how a SQLi works. Do that with the other attacks. For XSS, learn js, learn how a browser works, etc. Then as said above, you can do the levels here, you’ll find a lot of levels that will use some of the Top 10 attacks of OWASP.

q-wert-Y
6 years ago

If you have a basic knowledge , I recommend you doing CEH ( Certified Ethical Hacker) Well…it is not necessary to get the certificate . It overviews and tells the basic and little advance level of hacking , If you really want to learn the REAL HACKING , You are on your own , or sites like hackthis may help you.

kayhan89
6 years ago | edited 6 years ago

Hello Dragos_slayer,
Do you want to learn and detect nnew vulnerabitiy, you should try it. Not enough read,
you can check this link for vulerability find and explotation game.
https://www.checkmarx.com/2015/04/16/15-vulnerable-sites-to-legally-practice-your-hacking-skills/

soldi3r
6 years ago

You can try the following article for different hacking practice environments.
http://www.ethicalhackingtutorials.com/2017/08/01/10-vulnerable-sites-for-hacking-practice-legally/

hakapatata
6 years ago

hello I want to know other site than nirsoft for a rootkit

voldamort
6 years ago

A great one for learning Windows exploitation right now is https://practicalpentestlabs.com/