What is the common method for decrypting the password?

Intro 12

Web_Hacker3
5 years ago

I found the file, however, I have trouble decrypting it, I started searching for software to use but didn’t fine them. Since the hint says that there’s a common method for getting around it (which I’m assuming is a decrypting method), what is that method?

18replies
7voices
299views
SIGKILL [r4v463]
5 years ago

It is not an encryption method, the hint is misleading. Try to find in which format it is, then you’ll be able to find what you’re looking for.

Web_Hacker3
5 years ago

I’m pretty new to encryption, what do you mean by formats? also, i found a site online on which i can decrypt something, however, it asks for a key, can you please give me some examples of what a key looks like? here’s a link to the site if you’re interested: https://www.tools4noobs.com/online_tools/decrypt/

SIGKILL [r4v463]
5 years ago

It looks like a really cool site, but what I mean is that this is not encrypted and that there is no key. I can’t really tell you more while you haven’t solve the challenge, but PM once you’ll have and I’ll give you more explanations.

Web_Hacker3
5 years ago

Ok, thanks, I'l let you know.

shubhampatel
5 years ago

Let me give you hint.

1. Do you know what is MD5 ?
  2. If yes then think is it possible to convert text to any other text using different method like MD5 ?

If you know both answer then you are almost done.
And this is Big Hint

Web_Hacker3
5 years ago

So, what you’re saying is: possible to convert text to any other text using a similar to but not the same method (MD5)?

shubhampatel
5 years ago

You can decrypt only encrypted data but MD5 is not encryption method.