7voices
240views
? [bolofecal]
7 years ago

You probably doing something wrong.

Reply has been removed
BlackVikingPro
7 years ago

A programmer calculator will do. Also, you can translate it using: http://www.asciitohex.com/

Reply has been removed
[deleted user]
6 years ago

@BlackVikingPro thank you for the link it helped me a lot! ;)

Smyler [WHGhost]
6 years ago

You should understand how binary works and try to translate it yourself. That’s a greate exercise and something you definitely need to know if you want to progress in hacking.

[deleted user]
6 years ago

@WHGhost ok I’ll make some research about the binary and how it works..
Simple question what’s mean your signature? Sorry I’m a beginner on this.
Regards

Smyler [WHGhost]
6 years ago

It’s a bash command that writes an other command to your .bashrc files.

Bash is the default shell on most modern *nix distribution like MANY Linux distribution.

root@computer:/# is the prompt of a debian like system, it tells us that we are the root user (admin) of the computer named computer and that we are working on the main root directory (/). The command itself follows the prompt.

echo is a command that prints the double-quoted text that follows.
The >> symbols redirect the output of the previous command to a file. Because there is two symbols it’s appended to the file, if there were only one the file would be overridden.

.bashrc is a file runned by bash when you open a new shell (login physical terminal or ssh, oppening a terminal gui etc…)

So the “ls -laR /” command is runned each time you open a terminal once you have executed my signature. ls is a short for list and is used to list the content of a directory. The -a tag stands for all, so even hidden content (with a name starting with a dot) will be listed. The -l tag adds extra information, and make each element use a full line. The -R tag stands for recursive, and make the sub folders be listed as well.